Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
New Deckbuilders Coming!
The new and much improved Android Netrunner Deckbuilder is now live. Check out this topic for the details!

Darksbane

Corporate Exploitation



Corporate Exploitation

Corporate Exploitation


Type: Objective
Faction: Dark Neutral
Limit 1 per objective deck.
Action: Focus this objective to put a unit of printed cost 1 or lower into play from your hand.
Health: 5
Resources Generated: 1
Block Number: 35 - 1 of 6
Set: Core Number: 0094
Illustrator: Mariusz Gandzel
* * * * -   1 Galactic Citizens have rated this card!
Other Cards in Block 35
Block Stats:
# Units: 5
Total Cost: 0
Average Cost: 0
Total Force Icons: 5
Average Force Icons: 1
Recent Decks Using This Card:


7 Comments

Someone explain this card to me please
It allows you to play a unit of cost 1 or lower during any of the player actions spots in the timing chart.
has this unit have neutral affiliation, or it bypass that?
You're putting the unit into play, therefore there's no cost, therefore no resources to match. It's a good way to get around resource matching if you're playing with a mixed resource deck.

So my understanding based on the comments above is the following:

 

1) Place a focus token on it and I can play one unit of cost 1 or 0 from my hand

2) The affiliation of the unit played does not need to match the neutral resource

3) This card can be focused at any time during the game.  So if I am being attacked, I can focus this to pull out a surprise unit of cost 1 or 0.  (The only reason 0 would be significant is if it could be played when it is not your turn to place units, otherwise, you could just place the zero cost unit, right?)

 

Is that correct?

Correct.

Just one more clarification. You do not "play" the unit, you "put it into play". It is important as some effects trigger only when a unit is played while others trigger when unit enters play [only the latter would trigger upon effect from this objective].


Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.