Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Leia's Command

Leia's Command

Leia's Command

Type: Event
Cost: 1
Force Icons: 1
Faction: Light Jedi
Reaction: After an opponent’s conflict phase ends, deal 1 damage to each ready unit and objective controlled by that player. This damage cannot be prevented by shields.
Block Number: 117 - 5 of 6
Set: It Bind All Things Number: 593
Illustrator: Tiziano Baracchi
* * * * -   3 Jedi Knights have rated this card!
Other Cards in Block 117
Recent Decks Using This Card:


Just to be sure, this event only targets unfocussed objectives right? The 'ready' part of the text is not just meant for the units, I assume.
Jan 29 2016 01:58 AM

Anyone able to confirm if the objective has to be ready as well.  Not quite clear from the text.

Objectives need to be ready to take damage form Leia's Command.


From the FAQ 3.4:

(3.4) Qualifiers
When card text includes a qualifier followed by multiple
items, the qualifier applies to each item in the list, if it is
applicable. For instance, in the phrase “each enemy unit
and objective,” the word “enemy” applies both to “unit”
and to “objective.”


Thus, "ready" applies to both.

Jan 30 2016 08:44 PM

Thank you for confirming.

Can this be used on the DS player's first turn when they skip their conflict phase?

Nope. DS doesn't have a conflict phase at all turn 1.

Therefore, that phase won't end formally, and Leia's command can't find its triggering condition to be played.

Oct 25 2016 06:56 PM

I got hit with this (in a non-critical way) at a tournament last week. My fellow gamers insisted that they had checked on the rulings for this card and that it did damage focused (non-ready) objectives, the "ready" not applying across the "and". Thanks for pointing to the FAQ comment on qualifiers. I thought this would indeed be the case. 

Nov 09 2016 01:29 AM

Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.