Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Rogue Three



Rogue Three

♦ Rogue Three


Type: Unit
Cost: 3
Force Icons: 3
Icons: 2
Faction: Light Rebel Alliance
Vehicle. Speeder.
This unit gains [Unit Damage] [Blast Damage] for each enhancement on it.
"Wedge, I've lost my gunner. You'll have to make this shot. I'll cover for you."
- Luke Skywalker, Rogue Leader, The Empire Strikes Back

Health: 3
Block Number: 38 - 3 of 6
Set: The Desolation of Hoth Number: 0184
Illustrator: Joel Hustak
* * * * *   6 Rebel Sympathizers have rated this card!
Other Cards in Block 38
Recent Decks Using This Card:


6 Comments

Awesome. Looking forward to Zev, Hobbie, and hopefully some walkers.
Photo
CorporalRutland
Aug 22 2013 01:04 PM
Pair this up with Wedge and an Astromech Droid Upgrade. Takes her up to 3 UD, 5 BD and gives her the ability to attack twice. My better half KO'd two of my objectives in one turn in not one but two games when she managed to draw those three cards up as her starting hand.
Photo
CorporalRutland
Oct 12 2013 04:23 PM
With the release of Escape from Hoth you can make this beast even nastier. Dropping Luke Skywalker in (which works, thematically, since the Speeder has two seats) with the above combo results in:

6BD 5UD 1TD, attack twice, eject Luke if destroyed.

Not only can you KO pretty much ANY pair of objectives now, but you can steamroller over any defenders (assuming there are any left after dishing out tactical damage, of course!)

Brutal.

With the release of Escape from Hoth you can make this beast even nastier. Dropping Luke Skywalker in (which works, thematically, since the Speeder has two seats) with the above combo results in:

6BD 5UD 1TD, attack twice, eject Luke if destroyed.

Not only can you KO pretty much ANY pair of objectives now, but you can steamroller over any defenders (assuming there are any left after dishing out tactical damage, of course!)

Brutal.

 

Just to clarify, it's since been established that if more than one pilot is put on a card you must discard until there is a single pilot remaining - correct?

Yes, if you deploy a second pilot onto rogue one you'd then have to choose one of those pilots to discard. Just remember, only 1 pilot, astromech droid and other like attachments don't count as pilots.

To be fair, that is actually a recent rules change.  When CorporalRutland posted that back in 2013 you could have both pilots on the ship.


Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.