Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

Ravenous Flesh Hounds

Ravenous Flesh Hounds

Ravenous Flesh Hounds

Type: Army Unit
Faction: Chaos
Cost: 5
Attack Value: 3
Hit Points: 6
Command Icons: 1
Traits: Daemon. Khorne. Elite.

No Attachments.
Action: Sacrifice a Cultist unit to remove all damage from this unit.

Set: Core Set Number: 88 Quantity: 1
Illustrator: Dimitri Bielak
Recent Decks Using This Card:
Want to build a deck using this card? Check out the Warhammer 40,000: Conquest Deck Builder!



This cost 5 and don't have a big punch. Unless you can heal this at least once (meaning that you have to been shot and also have a cultist in play), your enemy don't one shot him or use a event to destroy him, he is not that good.

it is VERY hard to deal 6 dmg in one turn. if they are them maybe it is not so bad because that is a lot of resources that you can start spreading to some of their units. Shields are very powerful with this guy because you can keep him alive, next combat phase full health. Plus the cultest does not need to be on the same planet. Amazing card. 

    • Killax likes this
Sep 17 2014 10:01 PM

Very good in Ork's deck with also the cultists.

Fantastic card that is very much underrated even by Chaos players. 5/5 from me hands down. 


It's not even funny how well this beast can own combats when you have a pair or trio of Cultists. 

As mentioned 6 damage is allready hard to deal.


The fact that with a simple Cultist token this effectively will be 8-12 health to deal with and the fact it can be made cheaper with those tokens aswell make it a perfect synergy.

Does using his action requires tapping him?

You only exhaust (tap) cards when the text says to. So you can use this ability anytime (during a period that you can perform actions) so long has you have a cultists to sacrifice, regardless of the state this card is in.
    • Killax likes this

Does using his action requires tapping him?

No it does not, which makes it often better as it's Possessed faction brother.

Jan 19 2015 10:26 PM

Is this a way to suggest us that's more cultist things are coming? I hope so. For the moment, the other daemons are far better.