Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Discarding for resources???

- - - - - Discarding resources costs

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
TheLordsAmbassador

TheLordsAmbassador

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
So I watched one of the Final's games on youtube and I saw one of the players discarding 2 cards from his hand to substitute paying resource costs? I've been searching and have yet to find out why he was able to do that? I didn't read anything about this in the rule book or any of the revised FAQ rules. Is this just a known thing in the LCG community or is their actually written rules that state this is an option?

#2
Muddervader

Muddervader

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 121 posts
Kuat Reinforcements
Side: Dark
Affiliation: Imperial Navy
Type: Objective
Card Text:
Kuat.
Interrupt: When you play a Vehicle unit, discard X cards from your hand to reduce its cost by X (to a minimum of 1).
Resources: 1
Damage Capacity: 5
Set: Core
Objective Set: 27 - 1 of 6

The Defense of Yavin 4
Side: Light
Affiliation: Rebel Alliance
Type: Objective
Card Text:
Yavin 4.
Interrupt: When you play a Vehicle unit, discard X cards from your hand to reduce its cost by X (to a minimum of 1).
Resources: 1
Damage Capacity: 5
Set: Core
Objective Set: 8 - 1 of 6

#3
Thaliak

Thaliak

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 379 posts

It's been a long time since I've watched any finals, but it's possible the player had The Defense of Yavin 4 or Kuat Reinforcements in play. Both objectives allow cards to be discarded to reduce the cost of vehicle units.