Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Discarding to pay for resources???

Discarding cards

Best Answer Thaliak , 21 December 2018 - 07:37 PM

By default, players can't discard cards in place of paying resources. However, there are two objectives that can allow players to discard cards to reduce the cost of vehicle units: the Rebel objective The Defense of Yavin 4 and the Navy objective Kuat Reinforcements.

 

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
TheLordsAmbassador

TheLordsAmbassador

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
I recently watched a Star Wars LCG tournament game on YouTube. One of the players discarded two of his cards to substitute as resources to pay for his unit card. I have searched all over the Internet and can't find any explanations as to why he was able to do that . Is this written somewhere in a rule book or is it just a known thing in the LCG world?

#2
Thaliak

Thaliak

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 366 posts
✓  Best Answer

By default, players can't discard cards in place of paying resources. However, there are two objectives that can allow players to discard cards to reduce the cost of vehicle units: the Rebel objective The Defense of Yavin 4 and the Navy objective Kuat Reinforcements.

 



#3
TheLordsAmbassador

TheLordsAmbassador

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Now that you mention it I do believe The Defence of Yavin 4 was one of the objectives in play and he played a vehicle unit. That explains everything. Thank you