Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Fury



Fury

Unique Fury



Type: Location House: Baratheon
Cost:2
Game Text:
Warship.
Any Phase: Kneel Fury and discard 2 cards from your hand to choose and stand a [Baratheon] character without attachments. Then draw 1 card. (Draw 2 cards instead if you have won a challenge by 4 or more STR this round.)
Number: 108 Set: AJE
Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Ignacio Bazan Lazcano
Recent Decks: Baratheon KOTHH
Baratheon Recurssion Melee
Baratheon KOTHH
lanni - conquest to bara - holy
All Your Chars Are Belong To Me (1st place Stoke-on-Trent Store Champs 2014)


6 Comments

Am I correct in assuming this card effect cannot be used if you cannot discard 2 cards?
Yes, kneeling Fury and discarding 2 cards is the cost that must be paid for its effect to occur. If you can't do all of that, then you can't trigger the effect at all. You can't say, discard one card and kneel it just to lower your hand count to nail someone with Rally Cry (TBG), for example).
Can you choose a standing character for this effect?
I'd say no, because of the new ruling on pg 10 of the FAQ (sec 3.6). You have to be able to resolve at least one part of an effect to play a triggered effect. If you choose a standing character, the "stand" effect doesn't execute. This means the "then" effect can't execute because a Baratheon character did not actually stand. Per Pg 13 of the FAQ:
If a card uses the word "then," then the
preceding effect must have been resolved
successfully for the subsequent dependent
effect to be resolved.
If u reached your draw cap ,can u still stand and discard ? Or do u need to complete everything on card ?
Photo
slothgodfather
Sep 30 2014 06:34 PM

The "then" portion does not need to be successful to trigger the effect, but you must be able to successfully stand a character to trigger the ability.