Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

Whispers from the Hill



Whispers from the Hill

Whispers from the Hill



Type: Event House: Neutral
Cost:
Game Text:

Response: After a character is killed, move up to 3 power from that character to another character controlled by the same player. Then, draw 1 card.
Number: 79 Set: ASoSilence
Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Anna Christenson
Recent Decks: Iron Throne Decoy Robert
Martell Influ
First Baratheon Deck
Brotherhood in the City
Grayjoy/Brotherhood


3 Comments

What's the ruling regarding the phrase "up to"? I couldn't find it in the FAQ.

Is "up to", any amount X between 0 and the maximum? Is moving 0 power, moving "up to" 3 power? Could you move 0 power from a character and then draw a card? For example, if the killed character has no power, or if you have no other characters to move the power to?
I believe the logic that has been used on other cards such as Young Griff (VD), is that at least 1 of the appropriate thing has to have happened, in this case a power moved, for the then to happen. So if 0 power was moved, the game will check was power moved, and since there was no movement, a card could not be drawn.

It is something that needs a clear statement in the FAQ.
That's what a friend said, but in any game, "up to" has always (at lest as far as I've seen) included zero. I agree, I'd very much like to see this in the FAQ.