Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * - -

Shae



Shae

Unique Shae



Type: Character House: Neutral
Cost: 2 Strength: 1 Icons: Intrigue
Game Text:
Ally.
Challenges: Kneel Shae to choose and kneel a character controlled by a player with more power than you.
Flavor Text: "My giant of Lannister."
Number: 178 Set: Core
Quantity: 1 Illustrator: Roman V. Papsuev
Recent Decks: Mike Martell
Lannister One
Stark Direwolf and Renown
Brotherhood and Beric
Lannister Gold/Intrigue


5 Comments

Photo
BaldyBeards
May 03 2014 07:02 PM
When is the earliest I can initiate her ability?

If I'm defending first, can I initiate it even before any attackers are declared? (thus kneeling opponents strongest character) or do I need to wait until the first attacker is declared?

Or do I have to wait untill after all attackers are declared?
You can trigger her effect before any challenge is initiated, there is an action window before the first challenge.

Or do I have to wait untill after all attackers are declared?

Each attacking (or defending) character is declared simultaneously as an attacker (or defender).
Hi folks,
Could you please clarify one point. When Melisandre is in play (http://www.cardgamed...y_11_121471.jpg), she has the ability "Power on opponents' characters does not count towards their total power. "  - my question, should Shae taken into account power on the characters, or only power on house card should be counted?

There are various effects in this game that can put power onto attachments or locations, but according to the rules only power on your house card and character cards counts towards the victory condition and any power on other cards is ignored. Melisandre essentially changes the rules so that only power on a house card counts and Shae's effect refers to the power a player has that counts toward the victory total. So yes, when resolving Shae's effect ignore power on characters controlled by the players who don't control Melisandre.

Do you mean alone or when Melisandre is out and active?

The "more power than you" on Shae means "more total power." In the absence of any card effect to the contrary, that includes all the power contributing to a player's victory total - House card and characters.