Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Herald of Storm's End
Submitted
Darksbane
, Sep 27 2010 02:25 AM | Last updated Sep 29 2010 01:06 PM
![]() Herald of Storm's EndType: Character House: Baratheon Cost: 0 Strength: 1 Icons: Power Game Text: Ally. House Baratheon only. Flavor Text: "Maester, perhaps you ought to get to your writing. We will need a great many letters, and soon." - Ser Davos Seaworth Number: 20 Set: KotStorm Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Patrick McEvoy |
|
Recent Decks: |
Baratheon Initiative v2 Iron Throne Decoy Robert Baratheon Deck First Attempt, German Card Pool Wildings in rain baratheon black sails melee |
3 Comments
Two questions*
1.) Am I right in thinking that an opponent couldn't take control of this character because it says "House Baratheon only" in its text box or does "House Baratheon only" mean that you can't put it in a mixed deck?
2.) If someone played a card to take control of said character would he then be discarded because the card is "house Baratheon only" or would he not be able to be targeted for such an action?
1) "House Baratheon only" means nothing once the game starts. It is a deckbuilding rule, meaning that this card can only be in a deck that uses a House Baratheon House card. (You can use it in a "mixed deck" all you want - assuming that the House card is Baratheon; put whatever other factions you want into it.)
2) Opponents can take control of this card the same as any other. "House X only" has no effect on the way the game is played -- only on the way decks are built.
Got it! Thanks!