Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Widow's Wail

Widow's Wail

Unique Widow's Wail

Type: Attachment House: Lannister
Game Text:
Item. Weapon.
Attached character gets +2 STR.
Response: After you win a challenge in which attached character participated, draw a card for each power on Widow's Wail.
Number: 1 Set: LotR
Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Felicia Cano
Recent Decks: PBTT Lannister Intrigue/kneel
Lannister 60(teste)
PBtT Rush
lanni - conquest martel
Lion's Gate v2


All the power placed on the card via infamy would be discarded if the attachment gets bumped? seems weak in 4 player games. Shame.
Jan 23 2012 08:55 PM
On top of that, I don't believe that power on attachments counts towards the winning 15 power.
In this case it does because the card has Infamy, power on cards with Infamy counts towards the power total
Jan 24 2012 02:32 AM
Huh. I missed that part haha
this is one of the better cards of the set. Especially when you can't choose pyromancer as your restricted.
- I attach W'sW to a (e.g.) Cersei.
- Cersei wins a challenge, her power can go to W'sW instead.

Now the attachment has 1 power on it.

Can I draw a card even if that power has just been put on W'sW?
If you mean the power that Cersei Lannister (LotR) can claim from an Intrigue challenge, then it can't go on the Wail. If iy was from winning a Power challenge, or an unopposed Intrigue, for example, then yes, as you place it on the Infamy card, and then you could use the Response to draw.
Ok, "Cersei claims" is different from "You claim/move" indeed :)