Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * -

Lord Doran's Chambers

Lord Doran's Chambers

Unique Lord Doran's Chambers

Type: Location House: Martell
Game Text:
You may choose to play Lord Doran's Chambers as an attachment to your House card.
+1 Income.
+1 Influence.
Number: 27 Set: PotS
Quantity: 2 Illustrator: Winona Nelson
Recent Decks: Noble
Martel Quentyn Melee
Bloodthirst 3rd UK nats after swiss (5W1L)
Icons? What icons?
Wild Martells


Can I play one as attachment and the second one as location?
Feb 02 2016 03:55 PM

Can I play one as attachment and the second one as location?

No, because the card is Unique.  That means you can only have one card of any title in play at any time.  It doesn't matter what type of card it is, only the name counts.


That said: If Lord Doran's Chambers was in play as a location and got discarded from play, you could then play a second as an attachment to your house card (or vice versa).  Just as long as they were not in play at the same time.

Feb 09 2016 11:16 AM

It's an interesting question though - is the house card 'in play' and so attachments check uniqueness? I was under the impression that one of the few loopholes in the game was that those characters who become house card attachments when they die are no longer in play, so you can play a second copy of the character.

It's in the FAQ:

- House cards are considered to be "in play" - although they cannot be removed from play.



- Unique characters that become attachments to the House card would be considered "in play" and would stop you from playing a second copy.

- However, unique characters that become Agendas on the House card are NOT considered to be "in play" (because Agendas are not "in play" by definition), so you would be allowed to play a second copy of the character.


Your impression seems to be confusing characters becoming agendas with characters becoming attachments.