Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Masters of the Court


  • You cannot add cards

Kyūden Kakita
-----
0 Comments

Type: Stronghold
Strength: +1
Clan: Crane
Palace.
Reaction: After a duel resolves, bow this stronghold and choose a character you control that was involved in the duel – honor that character.
Starting Honor: 11
Fate Value: +7
Influence: 9
Deck: Stronghold
Number: 1
Illustrator: Nele Diel
Market of Kaze-no-Kami
-----
0 Comments

Type: Province
Strength: 3
Clan: Crane
Marketplace.
Reaction: After this province is revealed, choose a character that is not honored – bow that character.
The Daidoji learned long ago that the marketplace was merely another battlefield for them to master.
Element: water
Deck: Province
Number: 2
Illustrator: Alayna Lemmer
Support of the Crane
-----
0 Comments

Type: Role
Clan: Neutral
Crane.
Increase your deckbuilding influence value by 8.
You may only spend influence on [Crane] clan cards.
Deck: Role
Number: 3
Illustrator:
Iwasaki Pupil
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 1
Military Skill: 1
Political Skill: 1
Glory: 0
Clan: Crane
Geisha.
Each player draws 2 fewer cards from honor bids during the draw phase (to a minimum of 1).
“Remember that with you, there are no samurai. There are only men and women in need of a compassionate friend and a listening ear.”
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 4
Illustrator: Luis NCT
Beloved Advisor
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 2
Military Skill: 1
Political Skill: 3
Glory: 1
Clan: Crane
Courtier.
Action: Choose an opponent – you and that opponent each draw 1 card.
“The children would love to see you again.”
“So long as our lords maintain peace, I see no reason that could not happen.”
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 5
Illustrator: Felipe Gaona
Kakita Favorite
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 2
Military Skill: 3
Political Skill: 1
Glory: 1
Clan: Crane
Bushi. Duelist.
This character gets +2[Politics] while it is involved in a duel.
“They will forget your name when they hear of mine.”
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 6
Illustrator: Drew Baker
Kakita Yuri
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 3
Military Skill: 0
Political Skill: 3
Glory: 2
Clan: Crane
Courtier. Duelist.
Action: During a conflict, initiate a [Politics] duel against a character your opponent controls of his or her choice – resolve the duel. The controller of the duel’s loser cannot declare [Military] conflicts this phase.
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 7
Illustrator: Felipe Gaona
Maker of Keepsakes
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 3
Military Skill: 3
Political Skill: 3
Glory: 2
Clan: Crane
Shugenja. Air.
This character cannot receive dishonored status tokens.
No two of her brushes are the same, each carved with a distinct grace that suits the kami dwelling within.
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 8
Illustrator: Lin Hsiang
Asahina Takamori
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 4
Military Skill: 0
Political Skill: 0
Glory: 3
Clan: Crane
Courtier. Shugenja. Air. Daimyō.
Reaction: After you play a [Crane] character, choose an opponent’s character with equal or lower printed cost – that character cannot be declared as an attacker or defender this round.
“A red sun in the hour of the Hare. Not a bird in the sky. Do you not see that the battle is already won?”
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 9
Illustrator: Lin Hsiang
Benevolent Host
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 4
Military Skill: 2
Political Skill: 2
Glory: 2
Clan: Crane
Courtier.
Reaction: After you play this character, choose a Courtier in your provinces – put that character into play. If that character has a printed cost of 2 or lower, put 1 fate on it.
Crane generosity often end conflicts before a single blow is struck.
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 10
Illustrator: Lin Hsiang
Daidoji Uji
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 5
Military Skill: 6
Political Skill: 2
Glory: 2
Clan: Crane
Bushi. Daimyō. Shinobi.
While this character is honored, you may play each character in your provinces as if it were in your hand, reducing its cost by 1.
“I’m proud of what Uji-sama has done with the Iron Cranes. But do they have the will to bear such crimson stains upon their white wings?” – Bayushi Shoju
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 11
Illustrator: Amélie Hutt
Winter Court Hosts
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 6
Military Skill: 2
Political Skill: 7
Glory: 3
Clan: Crane
Courtier.
No attachments.
Reaction: After your opponent plays a card during a conflict in which this character is participating, if you are more honorable than that opponent – draw 1 card. (Unlimited.)
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 12
Illustrator: Kevin Sidharta
Distinguished Dōjō
-----
0 Comments

Type: Holding
Strength: +2
Clan: Crane
Dōjō.
Reaction: After you win a duel – place 1 honor token on this holding. Then, you may sacrifice this holding to gain honor equal to the number of honor tokens on this holding. (Limit 3 times per round.)
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 13
Illustrator: Matt Bulahao
Yasuki Fuzake
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 3
Military Skill: 2
Political Skill: 3
Glory: 0
Clan: Crab
Shugenja. Earth.
Interrupt: When this character leaves play, choose up to one character controlled by each player – discard each status token from each of those characters.
When Yasuki Fuzake discovered the Round Ear Nezumi, his gentle stoicism made him strong new allies. His sensei, fierce and stubborn, was not so fortunate.
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 14
Illustrator: Doug Shuler
Kitsuki Jusai
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 4
Military Skill: 3
Political Skill: 4
Glory: 2
Clan: Dragon
Courtier. Daimyō.
Reaction: After honor dials are revealed, if your honor bid is equal to an opponent’s – move 1 fate from that opponent’s fate pool to an unclaimed ring.
Rumors tell of a master duelist who has hung up his sword, unwilling to draw steel until he can find his disgraced father and complete the challenge cut short by circumstance.
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 15
Illustrator: Jake Murray
Akodo Matoko
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 3
Military Skill: 4
Political Skill: 1
Glory: 1
Clan: Lion
Bushi.
Reaction: After this character wins a conflict, choose a participating Courtier character – if that character has no fate on it, discard it. Otherwise, remove 1 fate from it.
“I am sworn to the Lion. My former husband’s acts with the Crane army are none of your concern.”
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 16
Illustrator: Borja Pindado
Chukan Nobue
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 2
Military Skill: 1
Political Skill: 2
Glory: 2
Clan: Phoenix
Courtier. Scholar.
Card abilities triggered by your opponents cannot cause cards to be discarded from your hand.
When reading and writing proved impossible to her, the daughter of the Chukan daimyō set out to learn from the traditions kept alive by the people of Rokugan.
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 17
Illustrator: Andreia Ugrai
Bayushi Dairu
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 3
Military Skill: 2
Political Skill: 2
Glory: 2
Clan: Scorpion
Courtier. Scholar.
Action: During a conflict in which this character is participating, choose a status token on another character in play – move that token to this character.
“I was honored to stand as your champion, Daisetsu-sama.”
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 18
Illustrator: Le Vuong
Armament Artisan
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 2
Military Skill: 2
Political Skill: 0
Glory: 1
Clan: Neutral
Bushi. Mantis Clan.
Reaction: After another character you control is honored – honor this character.
“We rule the Sea of the Sun Goddess by the skill of our sailors and the excellence of our quivers.”
Deck: Dynasty
Number: 19
Illustrator: Immar Palomera
Political Sanction
-----
0 Comments

Type: Attachment
Cost: 0
Bonus Military Skill: +0
Bonus Political Skill: +0
Clan: Crane
Condition.
Play only during a [Politics] conflict in which you count more current [Politics] skill than your opponent, and only on a participating character.
Attached character cannot trigger its abilities.
Influence: 1
Deck: Conflict
Number: 20
Illustrator: Lukas Banas
Letter from the Daimyō
-----
0 Comments

Type: Attachment
Cost: 1
Bonus Military Skill: +0
Bonus Political Skill: +2
Clan: Crane
Item.
Attach to a character you control. Restricted.
Reaction: After attached character wins a [Politics] conflict, sacrifice this attachment – your opponent chooses and discards 2 cards from his or her hand.
Influence: 2
Deck: Conflict
Number: 21
Illustrator: Carlos Palma Cruchaga
Gossip
-----
0 Comments

Type: Event
Cost: 0
Clan: Crane
Limited. (No more than one limited card can be played by each player each round.)
Action: Name a card. Until the end of the phase, each opponent cannot play cards from his or her hand with that name.
Influence: 3
Deck: Conflict
Number: 22
Illustrator: Richard Garcia
The Spear Rushes Forth
-----
0 Comments

Type: Event
Cost: 1
Clan: Crane
Philosophy.
Action: During a [Military] conflict, discard an honor token from a participating (friendly) character and choose a participating character your opponent controls – bow that character.
The Crane lives by the ceaseless vigilance of the Defenders of the Doji.
Influence: 4
Deck: Conflict
Number: 23
Illustrator: Mark Smylie
Courteous Scheming
-----
0 Comments

Type: Event
Cost: 2
Clan: Crane
Action: During a [Politics] conflict, initiate a [Politics] duel against a character your opponent controls of his or her choice – resolve the duel. The controller of the duel’s winner may declare an additional [Politics] conflict this phase. (Max 1 per round.)
“Why don’t we discuss this in private?”
Influence: 3
Deck: Conflict
Number: 24
Illustrator: Joyce Maureira
Festival for the Fortunes
-----
0 Comments

Type: Event
Cost: 3
Clan: Crane
Festival.
Action: Honor each character.
Wisteria blooms
Prayers fly on colored streamers
Armies march to war
Influence: 1
Deck: Conflict
Number: 25
Illustrator: Borja Pindado
Shinjo Haruko
-----
0 Comments

Type: Character
Cost: 3
Military Skill: 3
Political Skill: 2
Glory: 1
Clan: Unicorn
Bushi. Cavalry.
Action: During a conflict in which this character is participating, choose an honored character – move that character to the conflict.
“I will forge my own destiny, and I do not need some treaty to do it.”
Influence: 3
Deck: Conflict
Number: 26
Illustrator: Drew Baker
Daimyō’s Gunbai
-----
0 Comments

Type: Attachment
Cost: -
Bonus Military Skill: +2
Bonus Political Skill: +2
Clan: Neutral
Item.
Restricted.
Action: During a conflict, if this card is in your hand, reveal it and initiate a [Military] duel against a character your opponent controls of his or her choice – resolve the duel. Put this card into play attached to the duel’s winner, if able. Otherwise, discard it.
Deck: Conflict
Number: 27
Illustrator: Robin Wouters
Retreat
-----
0 Comments

Type: Event
Cost: 1
Clan: Neutral
Action: During a [Military] conflict, choose a participating character you control – move that character home.
“The astute warrior who lives reaps three victories over the foolish warrior who dies.” – Book of Sun Tao
Deck: Conflict
Number: 28
Illustrator: Luis Nuñez de Castro