Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Obi-Wan Kenobi

Obi-Wan Kenobi

♦ Obi-Wan Kenobi

Type: Unit
Cost: 5
Force Icons: 4
Icons: 1 1 1 1
Faction: Light Jedi
Character. Force User.
Reaction: After you win a Force struggle, each friendly player may return the top card of his discard pile to his hand.
"Remember, the Force will be with you... always."
- Obi-Wan Kenobi, A New Hope

Health: 3
Block Number: 91 - 2 of 6
Set: Balance of the Force Number: 417
Illustrator: Alexandre Dainche
* * * * *   4 Jedi Knights have rated this card!
Other Cards in Block 91
Recent Decks Using This Card:


Jan 06 2014 04:31 PM
just wondering if you can return the card u just used in the edge battle to your hand...
Yes... but not because of the reason you're asking. Obi-Wan triggers off winning a Force Struggle at the end of the turn, well after any cards from edge battles are discarded. If your card from an edge battle is still the top card during the Force Struggle and you win the Force Struggle, then the card from the edge battle will return.
In which order are cards from a recent edge battle discarded? It makes a big difference with new old Ben now :)
Not sure, but I imagine the last card placed in the edge stack would end at the top of the discard pile.
Its up to the player.

Rules, p. 20:

Finishing the Edge Battle - ... Each player then discards the cards he placed into his edge stack.

Rules, p. 13:

Discarding - ... If multiple cards are discarded simultaneously, their owner determines the order in which they are placed in the discard pile.

Great, thank you!
Jun 16 2015 05:37 PM

Can I use Obi-Wan's reaction to winning the Force to return the top card of my discard pile, which happens to be My Ally Is The Force, and then immediately play that My Ally as another reaction to the same trigger?

I believe so. You can have multiple reactions to the one same trigger. In this case, you are just choosing the order they will happen, which is legal.

Yes, both have the same triggering condition, therefore you can choose the order in which they resolve.

It gets real wild with Wolfmen!

Jun 17 2015 08:08 AM

Yes, both have the same triggering condition, therefore you can choose the order in which they resolve.

But doesn't it matter that My Ally was in the discard when the trigger happened, and thus wasn't eligible to be resolved until another reaction resolved?

No. You can continue to do reactions for that triggering condition until you have no more in any order that you choose.

Example. You win force struggle, take obi wan reaction, get my ally is the force back from discard, take reaction, clear a focus from valley of the Jedi, take reaction, play my ally is the force, take reaction, get wolfmen out of discard pile and put into play. That all can be done of that same triggering condition, and I actually have done this exact scenario a handful of times.
    • TheNameWasTaken likes this

Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.