Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Darth Vader



Darth Vader

♦ Darth Vader


Type: Unit
Cost: 5
Force Icons: 4
Icons: 2 1 1
Faction: Dark Sith
Character. Force User.
Elite. (Remove 1 additional focus token from this unit when you refresh.)
Reaction: After you play a [Sith] event card, deal 1 damage to a target unit. (Limit once per turn.)
Health: 4
Block Number: 19 - 2 of 6
Set: Core Number: 0035 Quantity:
Illustrator: Jake Murray
* * * * *   3 Sith Warriors have rated this card!
Rulings and Errata:
This card has no rulings.
Other Cards in Block 19
Recent Decks Using This Card:


7 Comments

Can I activate Darth's ability whenever I want???
EXAMPLE: I deploy Darth Vader, I play Force Choke, then Dark Precognition. Can I activate Darth's ability when I play Dark Precognition which is the second event in turn or I must deal Vader's damage during the first event I played????
Reactions unless they say Forced are always optional. Those are both Sith event cards so you could choose when to trigger his Reaction.
Can someone clarify how Vader's reaction works against Old Ben's spirit enhancement? If A force choke event would kill Yoda (1 hp remaining), but the enhancement saves Yoda as a unit, can Vader still target his reaction on that same unit? Might be a no-brainer, but me and some friends had a discussion about the resolving of the reactions. Does Vaders reaction go first and together with the force choke (meaning overscore on Yoda)? Or does the force choke itself trigger the reaction of Old Ben first, meaning Vader's reaction can still be applied to the remaining Yoda card?
1. Force choke enters play. Your opponent targeted Yoda. If he has only one HP left, he is dead and now response of Old Ben's spirit trigered.
2. Remove all wound tokens and Old Ben's spirit from Yoda.
3, Now you may play vadre's reaction on force choke - Yoda may receive another one damage but he is still in play.
Is that because Old Ben's Spirit's ability is an Interrupt?

hundreds, on 27 June 2013 - 10:41 PM, said:

Is that because Old Ben's Spirit's ability is an Interrupt?

Yes.

Page 24

An interrupt effect is considered to be resolved before
the triggering condition is allowed to complete -- often
cancelling or changing the outcome of the triggering
condition.
Thanks for clearing that up! In the end DS won the game anyway (:P), but at least now we'll know how to go about this in future matches.

Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.