Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
New Deckbuilders Coming!
The new and much improved Android Netrunner Deckbuilder is now live. Check out this topic for the details!

Darksbane

Force Choke



Force Choke

Force Choke


Type: Event
Cost: 0
Force Icons: 1
Faction: Dark Sith
Force. Alter.
Action: Deal 1 damage to a target Character or Creature unit. (Limit 1 per turn.)
"I find your lack of faith disturbing." - Darth Vader, A New Hope
Block Number: 19 - 5 of 6
Set: Core Number: 0059
Illustrator: Tom Garden
* * * * -   1 Sith Warriors have rated this card!
Other Cards in Block 19
Recent Decks Using This Card:


5 Comments

Can I play two Force Choke in one round on different characters???

Can I play two Force Choke in one round on different characters???


You can play one copy only once per player turn. So to affect different characters you would need two copies in hand and use one on your turn and then one on your opponents turn.

You can play one copy only once per player turn. So to affect different characters you would need two copies in hand and use one on your turn and then one on your opponents turn.


So with Darth's ability I can make 2 damage per player's turn..... I also can activate Darth's ability whenever I play a Sith event, regardless if the event is played during an engagement, am I right???

So with Darth's ability I can make 2 damage per player's turn..... I also can activate Darth's ability whenever I play a Sith event, regardless if the event is played during an engagement, am I right???


If you mean with Force Choke and Vader's Reaction then yes you would do 2 damage a turn with that combination.

It doesn't matter when the event card is played as Vader's Reaction does not have any limitation on when it can be triggered in the turn just as long as it is only once per turn.

If you mean with Force Choke and Vader's Reaction then yes you would do 2 damage a turn with that combination.

It doesn't matter when the event card is played as Vader's Reaction does not have any limitation on when it can be triggered in the turn just as long as it is only once per turn.

thanks a lot

Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.