Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!




Type: Event
Cost: 2
Force Icons: 1
Faction: Dark Sith
Force. Control.
Play only if the Balance of the Force is with the dark side.
Action: Remove up to 2 focus tokens from a target unit that is committed to the Force.
Block Number: 104 - 6 of 6
Set: Lure of the Dark Side Number: 532
Illustrator: Ryan Valle
* * * - -   1 Sith Warriors have rated this card!
Other Cards in Block 104
Recent Decks Using This Card:


Rules Question:


Let's say it's Turn 1 and DS player's starting hand isn't so great -- DS player would like to discard more than one card if they could.  Let's say one of the cards DS player wants to discard is Rage.


Can the DS player on Turn 1 play a 2 cost "chud" unit, win the Force battle, and then after winning, play Rage on the chud even though the chud has no focus tokens on it?


Or does a unit have to have focus tokens on it in order to use Rage on it?  I checked the FAQ but couldn't really find the answer.  Thanks in advance!

Jul 01 2017 05:54 PM

FAQ 3.6 is what you're looking for - you're not allowed to trigger a card ability if none of its independent effects would change the game state. In this case, Rage's only independent effect is to remove some focus tokens, and if there are none to remove, the game state wouldn't change - therefore, you're not allowed to play it.

    • KappaGuy99 likes this

Thank you very much!!  That makes sense.  It didn't feel right when trying it, but getting a worse hand after taking a mulligan calls for desperate measures.

I mean your opponent will probably attack their first turn, so you could just throw it to the edge battle.
    • KappaGuy99 likes this

Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.