Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Illegal Modifications

Illegal Modifications

Illegal Modifications

Type: Enhancement
Cost: 1
Force Icons: 2
Faction: Dark Scum and Villainy
Enhance a Droid unit.
Enhanced unit gains +2 damage capacity.
Interrupt: When a focus token would be placed on enhanced unit, damage that unit instead. (Limit once per turn.)
Resources Generated:
Block Number: 188 - 5 of 6
Set: Solo’s Command Number: 0924
Illustrator: Jeff Lee Johnson
- - - - -   0 Bounty Hunting Scum have rated this card!
Click on a star and be the first to rate this card!
Other Cards in Block 188
Recent Decks Using This Card:


This on Dark Trooper Legion....
    • JonofPDX and MonteKev like this

This on Dark Trooper Legion....


Wow--I never noticed that they're droids before...

Nov 23 2016 09:39 PM
If the enhanced unit is committed to the force would it still have a single focus token on it?
Dec 27 2016 12:26 AM

Are you asking if the action of placing the token is what determines the damage or the number of focus tokens placed on the unit?

He's asking if the interrupt on Illegal Modifications negates both tokens or one. You asked a similar question about Spice Visions, which reads "Interrupt: When a focus token would be placed on a Character or Creature unit you control, damage that unit instead." Since the wording is similar, I'm sure the same ruling will apply. A committed unit that triggers the interrupt on Illegal Modifications when it focuses to strike would have one damage and one focus token placed on it, not just one damage.

Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.