Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Illegal Modifications
Submitted
Guest
, -- | Last updated --
![]() |
Illegal ModificationsType: Enhancement Cost: 1 Force Icons: 2 Faction: Dark Scum and Villainy Weapon. Enhance a Droid unit. Enhanced unit gains +2 damage capacity. Interrupt: When a focus token would be placed on enhanced unit, damage that unit instead. (Limit once per turn.) Resources Generated: Block Number: 188 - 5 of 6 Set: Solo’s Command Number: 0924 Illustrator: Jeff Lee Johnson |
0 Bounty Hunting Scum have rated this card!
Click on a star and be the first to rate this card! |
|
Other Cards in Block 188 | |
---|---|
Recent Decks Using This Card: |
Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.
6 Comments
Wow--I never noticed that they're droids before...
Rulings
http://www.cardgamed...sing-to-strike/
http://www.cardgamed...-modifications/
Are you asking if the action of placing the token is what determines the damage or the number of focus tokens placed on the unit?
He's asking if the interrupt on Illegal Modifications negates both tokens or one. You asked a similar question about Spice Visions, which reads "Interrupt: When a focus token would be placed on a Character or Creature unit you control, damage that unit instead." Since the wording is similar, I'm sure the same ruling will apply. A committed unit that triggers the interrupt on Illegal Modifications when it focuses to strike would have one damage and one focus token placed on it, not just one damage.