Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Dark Lord of the Sith

Dark Lord of the Sith

Dark Lord of the Sith

Type: Objective
Faction: Dark Sith
Cloud City.
While you control 3 or more [Sith] objectives, this objective gains: “Reaction: After your opponent’s conflict phase begins, he must place 1 focus token on a ready non-Vehicle unit he controls. (Limit 1 per turn.)”
Health: 5
Resources Generated: 1
Block Number: 217 - 1 of 6
Set: Galactic Ambitions Number: 1054
Illustrator: JB Casacop
* * * * *   1 Sith Warriors have rated this card!
Other Cards in Block 217
Block Stats:
# Units: 2
Total Cost: 8
Average Cost: 1.6
Total Force Icons: 9
Average Force Icons: 1.8
Recent Decks Using This Card:


Not that I am surprised (nor am I disappointed) by the mono-faction favor in each of the deluxe boxes, but I hope after this, we can start getting some love for multi-faction decks.

If the LS player has only vehicles ready, does this mean he must skip conflict?

No, why would it?


All it says to do is put a focus on a ready non-vehicle. it doesn't say anything about skipping conflict.  it is a bonus to only have vehicles, it means this objective does nothing

I'm probably just reading too much into the word "must" in the reaction.
If there isn't a ready non-vehicle unit, the DS cannot trigger the Reaction (see FAQ section 3.6)
Mar 29 2016 02:25 PM

The card is worded a bit weirdly.


It's a reaction but uses the word "must".


Why not just make it a forced reaction?


It's also strange in that it's a reaction the owner of the card must trigger to force your opponent to do something.

Well, you could miss the trigger since it's not forced, then the LS player wouldn't have to focus anything. 

Worded 'must' because DS doesn't choose the non vehicle unit to focus. The LS does.

    • chunkygorillas likes this

Worded 'must' because DS doesn't choose the non vehicle unit to focus. The LS does.

This.  DS chooses (it's not forced) to trigger the Reaction.  Assuming nothing prevents it from resolving, the LS player must then choose a ready non-vehicle unit to place a focus token on.

Nov 04 2016 09:49 PM

Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.