Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Quarren Bureaucrat

Quarren Bureaucrat

Quarren Bureaucrat

Type: Unit
Cost: 1
Force Icons: 1
Icons: 1
Faction: Dark Neutral
Interrupt: When an enhancement’s ability is triggered, sacrifice this unit to cancel its effect.
There are no better brakes in the galaxy than the Imperial bureaucracy.
Health: 1
Resources Generated:
Block Number: 163 - 4 of 6
Set: Chain of Command Number: 0804
Illustrator: David Kegg
- - - - -   0 Galactic Citizens have rated this card!
Click on a star and be the first to rate this card!
Other Cards in Block 163
Recent Decks Using This Card:


Is generating resources(like advisor can) considered as using ability?

"Triggered" abilities are Actions, Reactions, and Interrupts.

Its the C30 card for enhancements instead of events.

I know enhancements can be stopped at the right time, but I have two questions. Would an enhancement on a unit, say Jedi Lightsaber be discarded due to it's card effects being cancelled?


Two, my friend wanted to use this card on Yoda's Hut. However, Yoda's Hut does not have a reaction, action, interrupt, forced reaction/interrupt to cancel. It is always active so long as the LS Player has three Jedi Objectives. I have looked at the rules, a card can be cancelled and thus have no effect. However, the example they gave was for an event (a one time action/reaction/interrupt).


Is it even possible to cancel Yoda's Hutt text box?

Nov 04 2016 05:42 PM

Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.