Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!




Type: Event
Cost: 1
Force Icons: 1
Faction: Dark Sith
Play only during your turn.
Action: Each player must sacrifice a unit, if able.
"If once you start down the dark path, forever will it dominate your destiny. Consume you it will, as it did Obi-Wan’s apprentice."
–Yoda, The Empire Strikes Back

Block Number: 66 - 6 of 6
Set: Escape from Hoth Number: 311
Illustrator: Jake Murray
* * * * -   4 Sith Warriors have rated this card!
Other Cards in Block 66
Recent Decks Using This Card:


Great control and beatdown card both. Can be a little rough if you're getting swarmed tho...
Sep 28 2013 04:59 PM
Well it is supposed to combo with the Executor from the same objective group. Which should mean that for one unit sacrificed on your part, your opponent looses one unit and you deal two damage to units
A staple for multiplayer game maybe.
Nov 01 2016 01:01 AM

Does the "if able" on this mean that if I have no units, I can still play it to force my opponent to sac one of his?

Yes. You can also use it to trigger executor if you opponent has no units
    • Lertush likes this

Does the "if able" on this mean that if I have no units, I can still play it to force my opponent to sac one of his?


In short - yes.


As i read, phrase "if able" was useful before the FAQ was added with p. (3.6) Initiation of Card Abilities.


According to this paragraph, ability can be triggered if at least some independent aspect of effect might successfully resolve. So, Aggression could be played if there is at least one unit, that can be affected with its effect.

Yeah, the phrase "if able" on cards is basically meaningless since you can only ever do anything if able. Its use is mostly for clarity or on cards designed before section 3.6 was added to the FAQ.

Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.