Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * *

Endless Endurance



Endless Endurance

Infinity Endless Endurance



Type: Event House: Stark
Cost:
Game Text:

Challenges: Choose 1 of your participating House Stark characters to get +2 STR until the end of the challenge.
Response: After you win a Military challenge by 4 or more total STR, return Endless Endurance from your discard pile to your hand.
Number: 37 Set: LoW
Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Michael Erickson
Recent Decks: Stark family
Stark SoW
Stark Summer ULTIMATE TOOLBOX!
Winter Control
Tully v.1 Skopje Edition


7 Comments

infinite +2 buff, love it
This can be the challenge I used the event in, potentially, am I right?
    • Ohnomycoco likes this
Photo
ThePrinceThatWasPromised
Feb 18 2013 10:50 AM
Yep. It will be in the discard pile by step 5 of the challenge, where responses are triggered.
Photo
slothgodfather
Feb 18 2013 02:53 PM
It will be in the discard pile by the time the challenge resolves. When you play this event during either Player Action window during a challenge, you go through Step 1 - 6 for that player action, with Step 6 being moribund cards leaving play. That is when the event enters the discard pile. Then at challenge resolution you check your victory condition and see if you can trigger the Response during Step 5 of the Challenge Resolution Framework window.
    • Thanks4Playing likes this

I'm still pretty new to the game and don't quite understand the Player Action window.  Has someone made a chart or explained this in a post somewhere? I can't seem to find a clear explanation of it anywhere.   While we were playing a game yesterday we had issues with this card.  I was playing Stark and initiated a Military attack with Ned.  Then my opponent declared his defenders.  Do I then have a chance to play this card on Ned to boost him +2?  My opponent said that I couldn't because I had already declared my attack and that was my player action window.  So in his reading of the card I could only use this card while defending.  If he attacked me, I could declare a defender and then use the card to boost him +2 because of the words "participating character" in the text of the event card.  Could someone help clear up this for us? 

Photo
Redviper187
Jan 13 2015 03:42 AM

Short version: Your friend is incorrect. You can find the timing flowcharts on the FAQ (just google Game of Thrones LCG FAQ)

Long version: During challenges there is a window for regular actions before any challenges have been declared, then the first player initiates their first challenge, then there is an action window after attackers have been declared but before defender have been declared (stealth is declared after this window just prior to defenders being declared), then defenders are declared, then there is an action window before resolution (this is where you would use endless endurance), and finally the challenge resolves.

    • DamonRogue likes this

Thank you very much!  The FAQ clears a lot of stuff up that isn't in the rule book that came with the core set!  Very helpful!!