Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Secret Objective
Submitted
Guest
, -- | Last updated --
![]() |
Secret ObjectiveType: Fate Cost: Force Icons: 3 Faction: Light Neutral If you are the attacking player, you may choose an enemy objective that you have not engaged this phase. If you do, you are now engaged with the chosen objective instead. Resources Generated: Block Number: 185 - 5 of 6 Set: Solo’s Command Number: 0909 Illustrator: Jeff Lee Johnson |
1 Galactic Citizens have rated this card!
|
|
Other Cards in Block 185 | |
---|---|
Recent Decks Using This Card: |
Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.
8 Comments
I'm not sure about this fate card. Both objectives count as an already engaged? Can I engage any of them again?
Each objective may have only 1 engagement declared against it each turn. If you move the engagement to a different objective at any point after declaration via card effect (including this fate card), the original objective cannot have another engagement declared against it but the new objective can.
Well this is crazy good, then. I love when a card can enable you to break a fundamental rule of the game -- wow!
Rulings
http://www.cardgamed...-only/?p=191375
I am new to the game. Can someone please tell me what the benefit would be to doing this?
The biggest advantage is that your opponent has to declare blockers not knowing what objective they'll be defending. It can also be used to get 2 engagements off against a single objective if you do things in the right order.
To clarify the second sentence - this is because you're allowed to declare one engagement against each objective each turn, which is not the same as resolving one against each objective. With this card you can declare an engagement against objective A, use this card to switch the engagement to objective B, and after this engagement, because you haven't actually declared an engagement against B yet, you can declare (and resolve) an engagement against B.
I get it now! This is a great card! Thank you both for your explanations.