Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
* * * * *




Type: Event House: Neutral
Game Text:

Any Phase: Choose 1 character or 1 location. Until the end of the phase, treat the printed text box of that character or location as though it were blank.
Number: 46 Set: LoW
Quantity: 3 Illustrator: Felicia Cano
Recent Decks: Lanni Kneel
Baratheon KOTR First Try
Bloodthirst 3rd UK nats after swiss (5W1L)
Stark Noble Conquest Martell
gj - old way first try


So say I use Nightamre on Drogon (QoD),

1- does that remove the "no attachment" from the character until the end of the turn?

2- can I then attach something to Drogon?

3- what happens to the attachment when the Nightmare effect expires?

4- what if I attach Milk of the Poppy (Core) while Nightmare's effect is in place? What happens to Milk of the Poppy when Nightmare expires?

Thank you for any help on the matter. :)
1. Yes
2. Yes
3. It will drop off because No Attachments just says that there can be no attachments attached to the card.
4. Nightmares creates a blanking effect so you can attach a attachment to a card with no attachments. When you put Milk onto a Character with no attachments after Nightmares has been played it creates a second blanking effect. So, you have 2 blanking effects happening at the same time now. Nightmares will expire but there is still another blanking effect happening so Milk will stay on because at no point in time was a blanking effect not active in this case.
    • TwoShedsJackson, benticurus and ScarletRebel like this
The blanking is until the end of the phase (not the turn).
Right, i didn't see him put end of turn. XP
Scenario: My opponent kneels their Narrow Sea and attempts to discard it.

It is now in Moribund-Discard, correct?
Before it moves to discard, can I play Nightmares, blanking the Narrow Sea?

Since my opponent already payed the cost of kneeling and discarding, do they still get the effect of reducing the cost of the next character? Or does the card just move to the discard pile with no effect, since the card's text is now blanked by nightmares?

Thanks so much for the help!
Short answer is you can't play Nightmares until the effect triggered by your opponent is completely resolved and by then the Narrow Sea will already be in his discard pile.

Also note that you don't have to kneel Narrow Sea to use its cost-reducing ability.
    • Sligui likes this
Makes sense. Thanks Crow :)

Also... I always forget that it doesn't need to 'kneel and discard' when I don't have those seas in front of me :P