Jump to content

Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Trench Run


  • Darikgrey likes this

Trench Run

♦ Trench Run


Type: Enhancement
Cost: 1
Force Icons: 2
Faction: Light Rebel Alliance
Mission.
Enhance the Death Star dial. This enhancement cannot be targeted.
You may engage the Death Star dial as though it were a dark side objective (it is not an objective). If the dial has 10 or more damage, the light side wins the game.
Block Number: 13 - 4 of 6
Set: Core Number: 0150
Illustrator:
* * * * -   4 Rebel Sympathizers have rated this card!
Other Cards in Block 13
Recent Decks Using This Card:


18 Comments

For those that were worried that the game wouldn't have a healthy dosage of theme because the rules aren't chock full of it I think this card is the best example of how to successfully put theme into the cards instead of the rules.
I love that they are adding alternate victory conditions- I think that's going to allow them to add a TON of theme to this game.
This is great! Although it is kind of weird that you can give Luke a Jedi Lightsaber to make destroying the Death Star quicker...but, hey, it is cool.
Photo
CorporalRutland
Dec 19 2013 11:40 PM
Don't attempt to use this in a 2v2 like we did. The rules are not especially clear on this at first glance, but you can't modify your own victory condition (destroy 5 Objectives in the case of the Light Side) in MP.

I lost a game with Trench Run + Home One...that was awesome!

Ok, I can engage it as objective. Can I use rebel assault or other things against it? How about light side balance? Can do damage to it?

Ok, I can engage it as objective. Can I use rebel assault or other things against it? How about light side balance? Can do damage to it?

You can only engage it as an objective.

 

Rebel Assault: action deal 2 damage to target unit or objective.  Is it a unit, nope, is it an objective, nope.  

 

Target of opportunity: If you are the attacking player, deal 1 damage to the engaged objective.  Is it an objective, nope.

 

things that target objectives do not work on the trench.

:)

Easier than listing things that don't work with Trench Run is listing things that do:

-Blast damage

-Unopposed damage

 

That is all.

    • Fayde likes this

Recently thought about how interesting the Mission trait is going to be with the new Endor cycle coming up. Obviously all we can do at this point is speculate, but it is a fun thought.

Love the art on this. Really evocative with a super-retro quality. 

Can Yularen or First or R&R throw off damage from this? I presume not because it's not an objective, but don't want to be wrong on it either.

Photo
sdrewthomson
Jul 21 2016 01:38 AM

They cannot. This is precisely why I ran Trench Run in my Regional deck. Turns out I didn't face a single Navy deck all day, but oh well.

Can the Secret Objective fate card be used to attack this 2x?

Photo
TheNameWasTaken
Jul 21 2016 06:33 PM

No. Trench Run explicitly says it isn't an objective, therefore it cannot be chosen as the target for Secret Objective's "choose an enemy objective" text.

This card has the mission trait. Does it work with anything that talks about missions like I want it to? My instinct says no and that it's just a huge tease.

This card has the mission trait. Does it work with anything that talks about missions like I want it to? My instinct says no and that it's just a huge tease.

It does not.  Cards that are referencing the Mission trait will always use bold and italics as with other references to traits.  All current cards reference the Mission card type (it is theoretically possible that they could printer further Mission trait cards and cards that reference it, but I find it unlikely as that would get pretty confusing).

Photo
CataractCowboy
Nov 04 2016 09:23 PM

Star Wars and all associated elements are © 2011 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Fantasy Flight Games, Fantasy Flight Supply, and the FFG logo are trademarks of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.