Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Call of Cthulhu LCG
|Search for Cards|
|Recent Card Discussion|
The Seventy Steps
Jun 04 2021 08:32 PM by jc1138
Love this card, great against those all too frequent flood the board with characters decks.
Jun 04 2021 08:30 PM by jc1138
This guy can be so unfun to play against
Rite of the Silver Gate
Jun 04 2021 08:29 PM by jc1138
I hate this card
May 31 2021 03:06 PM by jc1138
One of my favorite pictures from this game.
Apr 20 2021 02:28 AM by Track8
Sadly, I haven't played Call of Cthulhu in several years, but this is one of the cards I still remember well. Such is its coolness!
Jun 16 2019 03:30 AM by periodico
And I think if multiple characters, they would have written 'all other...' not 'any other...'.
Jun 05 2019 02:38 PM by KrytenKoro
Where is the flavor text from? Is this a separate printing?
May 09 2019 11:10 AM by RichardPlunkett
I believe it means *one* other character. I think/hope they would have written 'characters' if they meant every other character.
May 07 2019 06:57 PM by KrytenKoro
Possibly a stupid question, but is it any *one* character you control, or *every* character you control? And if so, is it the max per one card, or the sum of all of them?
May 07 2019 06:55 PM by KrytenKoro
My understanding is that the "if able" means that so long as the card is going insane *if it can*, then you are sufficiently fulfilling the requirement. If it can't go insane, it's still "going insane if able".
Apr 22 2019 08:37 AM by RichardPlunkett
heh, when I read your comment I (wrongly) thought you were referring to the illustrator being on drugs to produce this image - which I (again wrongly) thought was a little harsh given the flavor text.
Now I see you are referring to the data entry. They have placed the flavor text in the 'Illustrator' field, instead of Julian Kok. Poor Julian.
Apr 22 2019 08:30 AM by RichardPlunkett
I suspect he was mis-entered as being in the core, then they noticed him missing and entered him again, then they noticed the core version and change it to the correct pack and now we have two listed in the pack.
Sir Jon Scott
Apr 18 2019 07:35 PM by KrytenKoro
Why's this listed as "Sir Jon Scott"?
Apr 16 2019 09:00 PM by KrytenKoro
the illustrator bit is messed up here.
Apr 15 2019 09:20 PM by KrytenKoro
Is this supposed to appear twice?
Mar 02 2019 08:17 PM by snarkherder
I think this is right. From the FAQ, "Stories will resolve only if the active player has characters at that story." So if the active player does not commit characters to any stories, the Forced Response is not triggered.
The Guardian of the Key
Mar 02 2019 06:20 AM by snarkherder
This works well with Prize Pistol, no?
Old Sea Dog
Feb 27 2019 04:33 AM by snarkherder
I like this with Crescent Blade. It's like a budget Khopesh that does not wound your own characters.
The Cats of Ulthar
Feb 27 2019 12:35 AM by snarkherder
And with Marcus Jamburg, you could potentially create a quasi-endless Cats of Ulthar Zoog destruction loop. Way too bouncy for competitive play, but could be fun.
Neil's Curiosity Shop
Feb 12 2019 10:15 PM by KrytenKoro
The "Kingsport's Haunted Houses" ad indicates that this card is meant to be able to copy the effects of the other Locations in that pack, which reference themselves. I think it's clear that self-references aren't meant to be an obstacle.
|Browse Full Sets|