Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

FAQ for Across the Seven Kingdoms
Jul 18 2016 01:55 PM |
mplain
in Game of Thrones
#rules
- Robb gains +1 for himself during Military challenges.
Bitterbridge Encampment
- This ability is triggered after all "When revealed" abilities of all plots have resolved.
- If the ability is cancelled with Treachery, Bitterbridge Encampment does not kneel (kneeling is part of the effect here, not a cost), and can he used again if more than one Summer plot was revealed.
- When resolving the ability, the first player chooses and reveals a character, then the second player does the same (with full knowledge of his opponent's choice), and so on, and then all characters enter play simultaneously.
- You do *not* need to reveal a character before your opponent gets to decide whether or not to play Treachery (unlike Arianne).
White Tree
- Each players collect income individually, when he becomes the active player. So if you're the first player, you won't be able to use the extra gold provided by White Tree to marshal cards.
Levies at the Rock
- This ability shares the timing window with Winterfell. If the Stark player is the first player, he can trigger Winterfell first, and prevent you from playing Levies at the Rock (or triggering Tyrion's ability).
Captain's Daughter
- Doesn't trigger when a duplicate enters play.
Viserys Targaryen
- "If able" basically means if standing and has an icon of the corresponding type (and doesn't have Fishing Net). You're not forced to use any triggered abilities to stand your King character or make him gain an icon.
Harmen Uller
- Nymeria Sand gives an icon to Sand Snakes that are already in play at the time you use her ability. If you ambush a Sand Snake after that, that new Snake will not get the extra icon.
Tower of the Sun
- This ability is used after the event's effect resolves (or is cancelled) and the card is placed into the discard pile. It shares the timing window with any Reactions to the effects of the event (e.g. your opponent plays Put to the Sword and kills your character, you trigger Tower of the Sun (reaction to an event being played), gain 1 gold and use it to play As Hard as Winter (reaction to your character being killed).
- You cannot use this gold to play The Hand's Judgement.
Varys' Riddle
- You can only initiate the "when revealed" ability on a plot revealed this turn, not a plot in any player's used pile.
- This effect does not copy the "when revealed" ability, it actually initiates it one more time (as if you were that plot's controller).
- emptyrepublic, CobraBubbles and Zouavez like this
4 Comments
I'm spoiled by other articles which provide the reference material within them.
Laymen matters do not concern the servants of the Rules.