Welcome to Card Game DB
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

FAQ for Ghosts of Harrenhal
Jan 04 2017 03:20 PM |
mplain
in Game of Thrones
rules
- Note that Roose's ability checks his current STR, not his printed STR, so all buffs from Winterfell, Needle, etc. apply.
- Although the wording is somewhat unusual, it works just like any other "do X to do Y" ability, i.e. you sacrifice Roose and choose targets first, and then your opponent can cancel the kill effect with Treachery. (Source)
* * * * *
Harrenhal
- "After X enters play" and "After you marshal X" reactions share the same timing window, so if one player marshals Littlefinger and the other player has Harrenhal in play, the first player gets the first opportunity to trigger any relevant reactions. If Littlefinger gets killed first, then his ability cannot be triggered because he is no longer in play.
* * * * *
Craster
- Craster is only immune to effects of Omen cards while he is in play. While he is in the dead pile, he can be put into play by the plot Ghosts of Harrenhal as normal.
- If the When Revealed ability on Valar Morghulis is initiated by another plot (Varys's Riddle or Pulling the Strings), it is still considered to be an effect on an Omen card.
* * * * *
Dragonglass Dagger
- Attached character is immune to triggered abilities (Areo Hotah, Mirri Maz Duur), constant abilities (Balon Greyjoy, Daenerys Targaryen), and keywords (intimidate).
- Immunity to stealth doesn't help you in any way: doesn't protect your character from being bypassed (because he's not participating yet when attackers are declared), and doesn't let him bypass opponent's characters that have stealth (being immune doesn't translate into being able to ignore a targeting restriction). (Source)
* * * * *
Joffrey Baratheon
- After Joffrey enters play, you can immediately trigger his ability, kneel him and your faction card to kill someone.
- After you marshal another loyal character, you can use Joffrey's ability to kneel that other character (not Joffrey!) and your faction card to kill someone.
- Remember that Joffrey can get a Military icon (and +2 STR) from his sword, Widow's Wail.
* * * * *
Chataya's Brothel
- Kneeling a character with an Intrigue icon is a cost ("do X to do Y"), you can only pay costs with cards you control, so you cannot use Chataya's Brothel to kneel an opponent's character.
* * * * *
Helya
- Terminal only matters if attached character leaves play. If a card effect returns an attachment to its owner's hand (e.g. Weapons at the Door), it does just that, Terminal or not.
- Characters and their attached cards leave play simultaneously, so if Valar Morghulis kills multiple characters along with Helya, all their attachments go into the discard pile.
* * * * *
Bless Him With Salt
- If you win the challenge, you draw a card immediately, before any reactions to winning a challenge can be triggered (even Forced reactions).
* * * * *
Myrcella Baratheon
- Myrcella [gains renown] and [does not kneel when declared as a defender in a power challenge]. For comparison, see Ser Jaime Lannister (Core).
* * * * *
The Frostfangs
- Cards revealed in setup are considered to be "already in play" when the game begins, so their "enters play" abilities do not trigger. Placing The Frostfangs in setup is probably a bad idea.
* * * * *
Ghosts of Harrenhal
- If multiple characters are killed simultaneously, the owner of the cards may physically place them into his or her dead pile one at a time, in any order.
- Zouavez likes this
3 Comments
Since when was intimidate considered to be a character ability?
Since the release of the 2.0 rulebook
Keywords are abilities, they just aren't triggered abilities.